rsz_1rsz_doodle-top-video.png

How to Share Work Orders

This article explains how to share work orders with our mobile/web application. 


Share Work Orders On Web

1. On the "Work Orders" page, click on the work order you want to share.

2. Once the details load for the work order, click on the "Share Work Order" section. Alternatively, you can click on the "Share" icon near the top right of the work order.

3. This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for "Web Sharing" to "On".

4. With the switch set to on, you will see the link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the "Web Sharing" switch back to off

    web-share.gif

    Share Work Orders On iPhone/iPad

    1. On the "Work Orders" screen, tap on the work order you want to share.

    2. Once the details load for the work order, tap on the "Share Work Order" section. Alternatively, you can tap on the "Share" icon next to the pencil icon at the top-right of the screen.

    3. This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for "Web Sharing" to "On".

    4. With the switch set to on, you will see the link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

    To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the "Web Sharing" switch back to off

     
    ios-share.gif

    Share Work Orders On Android

    1. On the "Work Orders" screen, tap on the work order you'd like to share.

    2. Once the details load for the work order, tap on the "Share Work Order" section. Alternatively, you can tap on the "Share" icon next to the pencil icon at the top-right of the screen.

    3. This will take you to the Share Work Order screen. Here, flip the switch for "Web Sharing" to "On".

    4. With the switch set to on, you will see the link for the shared work order. You can tap on this to view the webpage, or copy/share the link to send it to someone else.

    To turn off sharing for this work order, simply flip the "Web Sharing" switch back to off

     
    android-share.gif